2019: New Goals

2019 is here and this is going to be a big year!

It’s been such a long, winding road to get here I almost can’t believe that at 29 I am finally getting my Bachelors Degree in Architecture! I took so many detours outside of my career path that for the longest time I had given up on my dream to become an architect, but here I am. Let me be the first to say, it’s never too late to drop everything and chase your calling. Looking back to my first year it seems like time flew by, even though it didn’t seem so in the moment. Even though my way wasn’t the conventional college experience, I have had the chance to learn, travel and grow so much that I would not change this opportunity for anything.

SO it’s my senior year and I spent the winter break taking advantage of the vacation by doing absolutely nothing productive but focusing on rest and regrouping for this final stretch. After my graduation in May it’s going to be time to face new challenges and finally test the real architecture world.

One of my new goals for this semester is to become a LEED Green Associate. As I learn more and more about becoming accredited I plan to break down my study plans in case any other future architects are interested or need the help.

Studying for LEED GA
Instagram

I have many dreams for this year and I want to work hard for every single one of them. I can’t wait for what is in store and I am anxious but ready for every bit of it.

 

Author: Stephanie Handy

https://architecturella.wordpress.com/about/

Leave a comment